Adam L.G. Nevill

was born in Birmingham, England, in 1969 and grew up in England and New Zealand. He is the author of the horror novels 'Banquet for the Damned', 'Apartment 16', 'The Ritual', 'Last Days', 'House of Small Shadows', 'No One Gets Out Alive', 'Lost Girl', 'Under a Watchful Eye' and 'The Reddening'. He has two collections of short stories: 'Some Will Not Sleep' (winner of the British Fantasy Award for Best Collection, 2017) and 'Hasty for the Dark'.
His novels, 'The Ritual', 'Last Days' and 'No One Gets Out Alive' were the winners of The August Derleth Award for Best Horror Novel. 'The Ritual' and 'Last Days' were also awarded Best in Category: Horror, by R.U.S.A. Several of his novels are currently in development for film and television, and in 2016 Imaginarium adapted 'The Ritual' into a feature film.
Adam also offers three free books to readers of horror: 'Cries from the Crypt', downloadable from his website, and 'Before You Sleep' and 'Before You Wake', available from major online retailers. 

Adam lives in Devon, England. More information about the author and his books is available at:

Hendrik Harms

lives in Worcester and is a Writer/Director and owner of award-winning production company Harms Way Studios. He is currently adapting the Stephen King short story 'All That You Love Will Be Carried Away' to a movie. His previous film ‘The Music Box’ is doing the film festival circuit at the moment and has already won two awards. Hendrik is also on the verge of opening Worcester’s first film studio that will hopefully bring more productions to the West Midlands.

Steve Green

is a journalist, broadcaster, writer and film-maker. A former co-editor of the magazine Critical Wave: the European Science Fiction and Fantasy Review (1987-96), his other appearances in print include SFX, The Dark Side, Flesh & Blood, Infinity and Headpress. Steve was the resident horror pundit on BBC Radio 5’s 

The Way Out and a regular contributor to both Big Centre TV and Made in Birmingham TV, which led to the creation of Vamporama Films. He administered the Festival of Fantastic Films’ Delta Film Award from 2005-13 and produced the 2019 documentary The Forbidden Lady for Arrow Films.

Nina Das Gupta

was born in Birmingham. After studying Theology and History at University, she worked in Advertising and Marketing before moving in to the world of entertainment. Nina's career as a radio journalist means she can be heard on BBC Hereford and Worcester as well as BBC WM. Her love of Horror films makes her an ideal judge for this festival.

A. G. Smith

has appeared on television in C4’s Secret Millionaire and been interviewed for Radio 4’s PM, The Bookseller and The Financial Times.

A G Smith’s ghost stories have been adapted for the stage and performed in London, Birmingham and across the Black Country to great acclaim.

He has worked on prison-based film projects with the BBFC, the BFI, Oscar-winning film director Michael Dudok de Wit and acclaimed director Dexter Fletcher.

A G Smith is the author of the fantasy trilogy 'Harvester of the Now,' the comedy drama ‘The Midnight Carousel’ and a collection of ghost stories ‘Tales from Weeping Bank Library.’

He is also the author of a new horror series which has just been optioned by a major television broadcaster for 2020.

His writing has drawn praise from the likes of Anthony Horowitz, Robert Plant, Stephen Kelman, Piers Linney, Robin Jarvis, Ian Thornton and Miranda Dickinson.

A G Smith is the co-creator, writer and performer of the YouTube comedy channel BTV.2.

© 2017 by WEEPING BANK PRODUCTIONS. Proudly created with